NEW CUSTOMER? USE CODE JACNEW10 AT CHECKOUT FOR 10% OFF.
Turbo S-Coil Box and Coils
Turbo S-Coil - 0.7Ohm
Side view of a Turbo S-Coil
Turbo S-Coil from above
Turbo S-Coil Box

Further information

  • ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
  • SAFETY INFORMATION

Turbo S-Coil - 0.7Ohm

Availability: In stock

£5.99

FREE DELIVERY on all UK orders over £40

3.3
35 Reviews 35
  • Description

    Discover new Turbo S-Coils, a new flavour-focus coil option for use with your S17 and S22 tanks.

    • Our new Turbo S-Coils use Stainless Steel wire (316L) and organic cotton wicks which put flavour front and centre.
    • MTL build which offers a more restricted vape, with max vapour and flavour production.
    • Recommended wattage range - 17-19W
    • Suited for e-liquids containing 60% VG or less. Higher VG e-liquids will have an effect on coil lifespan.

    Be aware that due to their lower resistance, these MTL coils will use up battery life and e-liquid more quickly than our regular 1.0Ohm MTL S-Coils, and shouldn't be allowed to run dry at all, but we think the increased flavour and performance is worth it.

    Using this 0.7Ohm version won't push battery capacity and e-liquid usage as far as the 0.42Ohm, but you still experience improved flavour improvement and vapour production. The Stainless Steel wire also means that they are temp-control compatible (if you're using our SERIES-B DNA 75 with the S22 tank, or another similar setup), but can still be used in wattage mode if preferred.

    Compatible with the SERIES-S17 and SERIES-S22. If using the S22 or S17 tank on another battery or device, you must check that it's rated for 0.4Ohm or lower.

  • Delivery

    POPULAR TRACKED: (3 to 5 working days)

    RAPID TRACKED: (1 to 2 working days)

    STANDARD NON-TRACKED: (3 to 5 working days)

    ROYAL MAIL 1ST CLASS (NON-TRACKED): (1 to 2 working days)

    ROYAL MAIL 2ND CLASS (NON-TRACKED): (2 to 3 working days)

    Please note, orders placed after 1pm on Friday will ship Monday morning. We try to ship everything ordered before 1pm on the same day, however this is not always guaranteed.

    More info on UK and international deliveries

  • Returns

    14 day Money Back Guarantee and Warranty

    More information on our returns policy

Customer Reviews for the Turbo S-Coil - 0.7Ohm (JAC Vapour) 5 Pack

  • Should've known that they were/are cheaper for a reason. Happy enough though..Of course the motto is if you don't try you will never know I suppose. ;o) - by disgrace333, 12 November 2019
    3
    I believed what I read and bought 10 of these.....Soon realised I would need a Juice tanker to follow me, so decided to revert back to my old faithfuls..if only for more MPG with similar or no loss in MTL volumes!.......Thanks for the review and yes these do drink the juice more, we have new versions coming in the next months.

  • A little care and they last well. - by Rick, 17 October 2019
    4
    I've been using the S22 since April, first with the standard 1 ohm MTL coils and then I tried these. I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised as the 0.7 ohm coils make a great vape even better.
    That said, I can understand the gripes and bad reviews posted about these coils as they are not straightforward to use. Something that can hopefully be rectified with some development.
    Firstly, these coils get through a LOT of liquid so always keep your tank topped up and never let it go below 1/2 way.
    Second, there are only two holes for liquid to wick the coil (PLEASE Jac put 4 holes!) so if you lay your vape down on its side with anything less than a full tank then there is a good chance the wick will not be getting wet and the next time you pick it up and draw you will burn out the coil. So, ALWAYS stand your S22 or S17 UPRIGHT when not in use. Believe me I learned this the hard way.
    Third, they can spit and the standard wide boar tip that comes with the S22 allows it to spit out. Buy and use the 510 drip tip adapter and the problem goes away.
    Fourth, leakage. It is NOT leaking through the holes in the coils. I know as I'm a biker and even in the hottest of conditions 40+ Celsius in Spain and with the vibration from the bike, they do not leak through the coils and drain the tank (like most other vapes). The liquid that comes from the air vents is vapour that has condensed inside the vape and run down into the void below the coil where it collects until it runs out of the vents. The Flick trick normally clears it but having to wipe it with tissue occasionally is trivial compared to the throat hit from the coils.

    So, to get the most from these excellent coils:
    keep your tank topped up.
    Keep our vape stood up when not in use.
    Fit the 510 drip tip adapter
    Flick it every so often and wipe away the drips

    I get a good 7 days use out of each coil and only get burnouts if I've knocked it over and then taken a draw without letting stand for a while or I've let the tank go below 1/2 full.

    Only four out of five stars as the simple addition of two extra holes for the liquid to wick through would probably solve the burnout problem
  • great flavour too many burnouts - by Matthew, 16 September 2019
    3
    These coils produce a great flavour, however as previous reviewers have said and i totally agree with is they a very inconsistent. Even with careful priming. they can last anything from a few hours to 5 days. They are prone to burnouts even when the tank is half full. And when you get a burn out that's it. On average i get 3 good coils out of a pack. I can see they halved the price of these which makes the inconsistency more palatable and the only reason i come back to them, I would never consider them if they where at their original price point still.........JAC Vapour: we are developing a new coil that will hopefully resolve this, but it might be a few months, until then we will keep these available at the reduced price to compensate. The coils seem to work fine for some and not for others, and are temperamental with certain liquids, in general any High VG or Nicsalts seem to cause issues, but also some very sweet flavors. Thanks for the review and we will update on progress of new coils when they arrive.
  • Avoid these with S22 Tank! - by Max, 3 August 2019
    1
    Massive spitback and leackage used with S22. (Using 50/50 6mg liquid)
    Thought I try the different coils compatible with S22. Where the 1.0 Ohm DL/MTL coils are amazing, this one was very disappointing.

    I get constant spitback (coil is cracking and spitting hot juice back in my mouth)

    One coil also lost the bottom pin when I squeezed it out of the package.

    The leakage with these coils (in the S22) is a given, there is no way around it! The liquid just seems to run through the cotton out of the airflow.
  • .. getting better all the time .. - by ray, 17 July 2019
    4
    .. tried these when they first came out and had a few duds and burn outs .. but when they worked they were great .. had a couple of packs of them recently and they've been consistently good .. no duds .. the only burn out I've had was my fault [I'm careful to keep the tank topped up now] .. and at the lower price they're a bargain ..
  • Inconsistent - by Paul, 10 July 2019
    3
    Have to agree with others on here. Sometimes absolutely fine, other times fail within hours. Not consistent enough sadly.
  • My favourite coils - but not quite 5 stars. - by Andy, 9 July 2019
    4
    I have been using these coils for about a year now and while earlier batches of them were pretty poor, they are now my favourite coil to use. I get a much better flavour with these than other ones and I prefer the lower resistance.
    They still can be a bit hit and miss though. I normally get one dud coil a pack which is why only 4 stars, but I'm hopeful that the manufacturers will resolve the problems. They have got better with each new batch. These normally last me about 2 weeks before I replace them.....JAC Vapour: We are working on an update to these, but it will be a few months yet. If you do get duds please contact us and we can add an extra packet in for you. Thanks for the review.
  • don't waste your money - by Tenks, 7 July 2019
    1
    I really wish had read the reviews before purchasing 2 packs off these. sadly they are pretty much useless and some are fail immediately. I'm gutted I wasted my money on. these ..............JAC Vapour Ltd: These coils struggle with HIgh VG juice, if you are suing a sweet juice over 60% VG they will burnout, if you have bought these in error, you can return any unopened packs.
  • Hit and miss - by Maureen , 23 January 2019
    3
    Sadly have to agree with others. When you get a good one they are brilliant. Out of my last pack I had 2 where the little pin at the bottom fell out, try putting it back in when you have a full tank! And another one that kept flooding. I did go back to the 1.00 mtl but they’re not as good. I’ve recently bought another pack of these in the hope they’re better, haven’t tried them yet but fingers crossed! Ps I use a high pg liquid.... JAC: Just to check, these are more delicate coils and need priming from the top (3 drops in the top of the coil) otherwise they won't start wicking and will burnout quickly, please contact CS if you are doing that, and get them replaced for an alternative. Thanks for the feedback.
  • Great flavour. Very temperamental and short life. Your mileage may vary. - by Jamie, 12 January 2019
    2
    Very temperamental with salt based liquids.

    When these coils are working they are great, however that isn't very often.

    FYI I have been using with a 50/50 20mg nic salt based liquid other liquids will most probably perform differently.

    Originally bought a pack of mixed coils to determine what I would like the best and from the pack these were my faveorite. Since then I have purchased 3 packs of these coils in the last month.

    Numerous spitting issues and flooding of the coil while using these, which isnt pleasant at all. if I happen to get a more resilient coil from a pack its lasted me 3 or 4 days tops. Otherwise they can seem to die in less than a day.

    Overall its a shame as the flavour from these coils is absaloutley great along with a great amount of vapor production for a mtl. I have used with both the S22 battery and an aspire mod (to ensure the wattage is spot on) and have encountered the issues with both batteries.

    Also they have moderate leaking issues when used with my S22 tank.

    However I have spoken to people who have used these with the VIM and they haven't had any issues.

View all customer reviews Write a customer review

You could receive 20 Gold Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.