Turbo S-Coil - 0.7Ohm (JAC Vapour) 5 Pack

1-10 of 30

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • Inconsistent - by Paul, 10 July 2019
    3
    Have to agree with others on here. Sometimes absolutely fine, other times fail within hours. Not consistent enough sadly.
  • My favourite coils - but not quite 5 stars. - by Andy, 9 July 2019
    4
    I have been using these coils for about a year now and while earlier batches of them were pretty poor, they are now my favourite coil to use. I get a much better flavour with these than other ones and I prefer the lower resistance.
    They still can be a bit hit and miss though. I normally get one dud coil a pack which is why only 4 stars, but I'm hopeful that the manufacturers will resolve the problems. They have got better with each new batch. These normally last me about 2 weeks before I replace them.....JAC Vapour: We are working on an update to these, but it will be a few months yet. If you do get duds please contact us and we can add an extra packet in for you. Thanks for the review.
  • don't waste your money - by Tenks, 7 July 2019
    1
    I really wish had read the reviews before purchasing 2 packs off these. sadly they are pretty much useless and some are fail immediately. I'm gutted I wasted my money on. these ..............JAC Vapour Ltd: These coils struggle with HIgh VG juice, if you are suing a sweet juice over 60% VG they will burnout, if you have bought these in error, you can return any unopened packs.
  • Hit and miss - by Maureen , 23 January 2019
    3
    Sadly have to agree with others. When you get a good one they are brilliant. Out of my last pack I had 2 where the little pin at the bottom fell out, try putting it back in when you have a full tank! And another one that kept flooding. I did go back to the 1.00 mtl but they’re not as good. I’ve recently bought another pack of these in the hope they’re better, haven’t tried them yet but fingers crossed! Ps I use a high pg liquid.... JAC: Just to check, these are more delicate coils and need priming from the top (3 drops in the top of the coil) otherwise they won't start wicking and will burnout quickly, please contact CS if you are doing that, and get them replaced for an alternative. Thanks for the feedback.
  • Great flavour. Very temperamental and short life. Your mileage may vary. - by Jamie, 12 January 2019
    2
    Very temperamental with salt based liquids.

    When these coils are working they are great, however that isn't very often.

    FYI I have been using with a 50/50 20mg nic salt based liquid other liquids will most probably perform differently.

    Originally bought a pack of mixed coils to determine what I would like the best and from the pack these were my faveorite. Since then I have purchased 3 packs of these coils in the last month.

    Numerous spitting issues and flooding of the coil while using these, which isnt pleasant at all. if I happen to get a more resilient coil from a pack its lasted me 3 or 4 days tops. Otherwise they can seem to die in less than a day.

    Overall its a shame as the flavour from these coils is absaloutley great along with a great amount of vapor production for a mtl. I have used with both the S22 battery and an aspire mod (to ensure the wattage is spot on) and have encountered the issues with both batteries.

    Also they have moderate leaking issues when used with my S22 tank.

    However I have spoken to people who have used these with the VIM and they haven't had any issues.
  • Great when they work, sadly they frequently don't! - by TV, 12 December 2018
    3
    When these work they are great..... but they so often fail, i've had one that will last a good week and the next one will need replacing within hours. I've repeatedly contacted JV to inform them - initially they were keen to replace now I think they see the title of an email "failed coils again" and the will-to-live deserts them. Another reply says that it cant be a GC thing, I can't see how not as I'm not changing my fluid, I will try a different coil (reluctanty, as I've been on these nearly a year despite their lack of reliability) but I'm afraid I can't recommend these whilst the success rate is only around 66%........................JAC Vapour: These coils are definitely not as resilient as the standard coils, so certain liquids just don't sit well with them, hence they are listed as 65% VG or less, so if you are a VG premium range user or BSS premixed they will not last, these ranges are both 80% VG and too thick for the coil, if you use the picNIC high VG though, that mixes at 65% or just below so they will cope with that. To put it into perspective, nearly all stock coils become inconsistent at 80% VG levels, our standard s-coils are unusual in that they can cope reliably with those levels, the turbo coils can't though, as they are a tiny coil with a incredibly quick ramp up, the small nature means that they struggle to keep up wicking with the thicker liquids. I also know, as with other coils, some nicsalts liquids can cause unusual consistency and also very sweet liquids. So it's a balance, also due to the way the 2 different 0.42, and 0.7 turbo coils are made, the 0.42 seems to be more consistent, so I would suggest getting some of them to try (if you require replacements) as they may be fine with your setup, despite the 0.7ohm not being. All the coils require top and bottom priming but in particular these do, so 2 drops on each wick hole and 3 drops in the top of the coil, otherwise they will not last long. Obviously we want our coil to manage consistently with all types of liquid, but lots of people use these and experience no issues, so we continue to supply them, while we are redesigning to try and improve. I hope this helps, and gives you the information to gauge whether they are worth continuing with, we are constantly trying to improve them and will get more consistency with certain liquids, as they mature.
  • Could be great but overall disappointing - by Chris, 15 November 2018
    2
    I really want to rate these highly, but unfortunately, due to the appalling QC on these I can’t.

    I should start by saying these coils, when working well are fantastic...probably the best coils I’ve ever used. Nice warmth and great flavour but they are just so hit and miss. I’ve had 4 packs of these coils now I think, and I’ve probably thrown 50% of the coils away after a day or two. They close up easily and sometimes just stop working altogether.

    When these work, they are no doubt a 5 star coil but for the reasons above I wouldn’t recommend these to anybody.

    Just as an extra, I’ve been using these with 50/50 juice that’s not overly sweet and I’m probably getting around 2-3 tank fills on a VIM before they are shot................JAC Vapour Ltd: Thanks for the review, as you say these coils don't like certain elquid, it's not a QC issue, it's an actual build or design and we are trying to get to the bottom of it. It does only seem to affect a small number of users though, and seems to be related to a combination of certain things. Vaping style, VG content and in the case of the cotton expanding aqueous content. Some liquids seem to have a content that affects the coil wick causing expansion, we are still trying to get to the bottom of it, but it's not an issue with people using our liquid at less than 65% VG or below, and also doesn't seem to be an issue on the 0.42 ohm coil. We are continuing testing, but I would suggest if you like the higher power, try the 0.42 coil with your liquid and the issue may go, customer service will replace any coils free of charge with a different option so you can experiment.
  • Would not buy again - by Derek, 15 November 2018
    1
    Bought these going off reviews absolutly useless as far as N E T liquids went through 5 in as many days flavour no better than the 1 ohm coil no more flavour but last a day in my experience totally disappointed ! ..........JAC Vapour Ltd: These coils are more susceptible to certain liquids, including NET tobacco, some brands like Manabush are notorious coil killers and only our standard S-coil will cope, but the 0.42 does work better with some. If you are using our liquid below 65% VG these seem to be fine, I've explained in more detail on the last review. Customer service will replace your coils if they don't suit your liquid.
  • Poor - by John, 2 November 2018
    1
    This is a 1 star. I was sent a coil to try with a 5 pack of 0.4 ohm coils. On unpacking the bittom pin fell out of the coil. Now rhis may seem unfair but along with the sudden burn outs of the 0.4 turbo coils i cant rate the turbos as good at this time.............JAC: As per your other review, if you contact CS we can try and get to the bottom of it, I have worked with a few difficulties, but for some style and setups these juts don't work well. I know you are using 70PG, so with a bit more info we should hopefully be able to figure it out.
  • adds that extra bit - by Philman, 1 November 2018
    4
    these coils add flavour and vapour to my vim, it makes it so much better in my opinion. I did used to get a lot longer from the 1 ohm coil, but I still get at least a week from these and that makes them fine in my book. I did get a few duds at the start, but I am not sure whether that was me, or the coil has got better, and to be fair they were replaced straight away by jac. I have deducted 1 star as I'd like the price to come down, which hopefully will happen if everybody buys them: )

1-10 of 30

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
You could receive 20 Gold Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register