SERIES-B DNA 75W Sandstorm Vape Mod

1-10 of 47

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  • Second to none - by Steve, 7 July 2019
    5
    Bought the original B three years ago. Incredible build quality and only problem has been the charging plug located on the bottom of the unit means charging involves lying the unit on its side, paint scratched off after a few months rectified by me by removing all the paint to reveal a brushed steel appearance and failure of the charging point recently necessitating out of unit battery charging, not a problem. Otherwise the unit works perfectly which means my depeciation cost is £20 a year or 6 pence per day.

    New B + points.
    *Charging point on front of unit enabling charging whilst unit standing on table top.
    *Clearer, larger display great for those with failing faculties like me who can read it and for young users to look cool in front of friends
    *Easy to remove battery cover for out of unit charging
    *Bigger, high quality buttons for smoother operations
    *Great in the hand. Feels snug. Can be covered by palm if desired. Great to look at. Great weight. Feels quality (although on time will tell)

    New B - points
    *Bigger and heavier than old B
    *Ergonomics. Old B has head angled at 20 degrees allowing use without tilting your head like a parrot or holding unit at an angle that makes you look like you're playing a trumpet. New B doesn't have this but then no other mod I've seen has it either.
    *Coolness. Old Bs angled head is unlike any other mod I've seen so it is so "alternative".

    At the end of the day the new B is as far as I can see the best quality/cost unit available with second to none customer service from the most reputable supplier in the sector so I had to buy it. Well done Jac.
  • I’m hooked on Jac Vapour - by Derek, 1 July 2019
    5
    I tried a vaporiser many years ago and used it twice, since I got this Vape on Friday, it’s hardly been out my hands. It has a great quality feel to it and is very easy to use (even for a novice like myself). I love using it and so glad I went for the Jac Vapour after extensive research. I’ve also found the team at Jac vapour very customer centric, they provided me with service above and beyond, especially Bryn and Matt. Thank you gents. ...........JAC : Glad you are enjoying the device and I'll pass on the feedback to Matt and Bryn.
  • If you're looking for a powerful TC mod but don't want a brick then buy this now. - by Mark, 22 June 2019
    5
    This mod is simply the best! I must admit i'm no expert when it comes to mods but i knew what i wanted and that was a slimmer mod to the ones currently on the market as i can't abide carrying a brick around in my hand. I still wanted the power and TC option and thought i was asking for too much to be incorporated into such a slim design so i did what most people do these days and just googled best mods ecigs and this one came up in the top 3. I fell in love with it as soon as i saw it. The engineering design that's gone into it is simply amazing. It just oozes class . it looks and feels stunning with a nice weight to it in your hand. It's well worth the money. I would've paid more for it to be honest. Jacvapour your rivals must be seething and i imagine their R&D department have been pulling their hair out trying to work out how you did it haha.
  • Great for MTL - by PottsyTSOB, 20 June 2019
    5
    Really well made mod with a very good chip. I mainly vape MTL using temperature control and this device with the DNA 75 chip is perfect for me. My MTL tanks fit perfectly on this and 75W is more than I'll ever use with any of them. Really good sized device you can stick in your pocket when out and about.
  • Excellent device - by cru //D5C//, 15 June 2019
    5
    Probably my favorite vape... Small, sleek, great chip. Please make some more black ones!
  • Good - by Nexus, 14 June 2019
    4
    Great Mod with great functionality, design and durability. Goes extremely well with the Wasp Nano Tank.
  • Great DNA Mod - by Rob, 11 June 2019
    5
    Nice quality mod, the sandblasted finish is well done and it's super thin for a dna device, Has a nice heft that you don't get with 3d printed mods. Highly recommended for the price. As a side note the JAC rapped 18650 I got with it is holding up well and comparable to my other LG HE4s which were more than twice the price.............JAC: Thanks for the review, and the 18650 we sell are all genuine Samsung from EU stock, we deal with only the official supplier in the EU for Samsung batteries.
  • Excellent single battery DNA-75 mod - by Andrea, 2 June 2019
    5
    I have previously purchased a B-Tilt and decided to give the DNA-75 a try now it is available in sandstorm finish. It's a great mod, perfect for my needs (I'm not interested in large multi battery mods). The two weaknesses with the B-Tilt have been sorted on the DNA-75 sandstorm (the weak bottom battery connector and the black rubber finish which chipped away easily and caused it to look worn rather quickly).

    This mod feels very well made, it's small, quite weighty giving a quality feel. Bottom battery connection is spring loaded and the battery cover is sturdy due to the strong magnets. Love the feel of the buttons too.

    Great that it is DNA chipset based as it's one of the best in the business. Looking forward to trying TC and playing with the settings via eScribe if I ever get round to it. Great thing is that it's all there if you want it but there is no need to mess around if you don't want to as it's great out of the box.

    So in summary, not cheap but it's a quality mod backed by a 6 month warranty (which from previous experience is excellent). You get what you pay for after all.

    Fingers crossed, JacVapour will release a DNA-75C based single battery mod in the future!
  • Updated review - by sobe, 12 May 2019
    4
    Awesome little mod, perfect size for 22ml tanks, works real well, the only con i found is the finishing paint and battery cover which will show some signs of wear after couple months.
  • Love it!!! - by Dan, 9 May 2019
    5
    Ultra quality, superb finish and easy to use the DNA 75w is another great Mod from Jac. It will hopefully last for many years like my Series B Tilt which still works.

1-10 of 47

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
You could receive 20 Gold Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register