SERIES-B DNA 75W Sandstorm Vape Mod

1-10 of 39

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  • Does not last!!!! - by sobe, 12 May 2019
    1
    I bought the black version, Awesome compact mod, BUT it only lasted 7 months. The device turns on but the display went black so its just collecting dust in my drawer. Very disappointed as i paid much more thinking i am getting a quality product that will at the very least last 2 years vs the chinese mods out there... . sadly the warranty is only 6 months so i could not get a replacement. No i do not recommend this mod. ............JAC Vapour Ltd: I am sorry to hear the screen has stopped working, you purchased the mod from us in April 18, so that's over a year that you've had it. So unfortunately is it out of Warranty, if you can get it back to us though, we can take a look at it and see if we can replace the screen for you.
  • Love it!!! - by Dan, 9 May 2019
    5
    Ultra quality, superb finish and easy to use the DNA 75w is another great Mod from Jac. It will hopefully last for many years like my Series B Tilt which still works.
  • One of a kind - Exceptional device - by Zacharias, 9 May 2019
    5
    Pros :
    1. Price
    2. Size
    3. DNA Chip Board
    4. Durable Sandstorm finish

    Cons: In this price range of almost the DNA chip itself, you can't complain for anything!!!

    Suggestions : DNA75c, DNA60 (even smaller/shorter size), MM510 Micro Spring Loaded Connector or similar, Curved screen cover sitting flush with mod, firmer fire button.
  • Highly recommend - by Paul, 6 May 2019
    5
    Great vape mod. Have used JAC products for years now and rarely disappointed. This is the best vape experience so far - great quality build, great to hold and does the job really well.
  • Wish it can last longer - by Mr. H, 6 May 2019
    2
    I have been a jacvapour customer for a very long time and their customer service is the best around, hence 3 stars

    The mod overheated the battery to a point where I thought it would melt and had to throw the battery away on to the road as it could have caused serious damage. I only vape at 14-15 W so not high voltage. This lasted me only 3 months but I spoke to jacvapour and hopefully can get a replacement (due to 6 month warranty).

    I hope the next one will not give up so quickly especially after warranty runs out.......................JAC: I am sorry you have had a bad experience, the Evolve DNA 75 board is one of the safest out there, and I am not sure why this would have happened with your mod, I can say 100% it is covered by the 6 month warranty and we will also investigate the device and battery to see what the issue has been. Thank you for the review.
  • SERIES-B DNA 75W Sandstorm Mod - by Dave, 22 March 2019
    5
    Excellent build quality, utilised with 5ml nautilus tank. Previously used pico 75w and upgraded to 85w, quality of which appears to have gone down. Wanted something with better quality and would suit bigger hands with onset of arthritis. The height of the mod and overhang give reassuring support and the weight is ideal. Operation of the mod takes a little getting used to but not a problem. Youtube is useful. Working well and pleased with the purchase.
  • High Quality Mod - by Simon, 18 March 2019
    5
    Had this for 5-6 weeks now and I really like it. It looks great, is very well made, has a nice weight in the hand and is not too big. Control buttons are well placed and feel solid enough. The screen is fine, resolution good enough for me and easily visible in daylight. Battery compartment cover is held on with two strong magnets and only fits on one way, easy once done a couple of times, battery is a nice snug fit but is easy to remove and replace. The device is not quite ready to go out of the box as mine was set to 75W so a bit of investigation regarding best W for coil needed, nothing unexpected. I have not ventured into the software yet, something for later on maybe. All in all very impressed and happy.
  • Best mod I own - by Andrew, 1 March 2019
    5
    Smallest DNA75 device on the market. Excellent build quality and feels great in the hand. This is easily the best mod I have ever owned.
  • Some flaws but decent quality - by Neil , 15 February 2019
    3
    It works as you'd expect but preferred the original version. Annoyingly as you hold it normally, constantly catch the temperature control button and it changes in your hand. A real design flaw. Build seems more plastics than the original version. Still a quality item better than most other makes.
  • Excelent build quality and a great balance of size and power. - by David, 11 February 2019
    5
    Was looking for a reliable MOD that could deliver a decent hit but wasn't the size of a breeze block and this fit the bill perfectly. The build quality is excellent and it has a reassuring feel of solidity and weight to it. The fire button is a little on the light press side but 5 quick clicks and it's locked, you can also lock off the power and temp too. I'm a heavy vaper using .4 or .5 ohm coils at around 40 watts and the battery life is pretty good plus it's really easy to swap batteries if you do run out of charge (always handle & store spare batteries with care). I have one small complaint, the temp is preset to Fahrenheit and my brain can only compute in Celsius given that's been the national standard for the last 48 years. Would it have been desperately difficult to preset the units to match the country you sell it in? That petty moan should tell you how good this MOD is. it really is the only thing that I could find wrong with it. I'm a big fan of the aspire cletio tanks but I have a habit of cracking the glass on these I figured I would give the JAC tank a go as it looked to be a well protected design. The S22 certainly looks and feels as robust as the MOD but I cant tell you how it performs as it didn't come with a coil which is a bit of a shame, I would have liked to try it out before committing to a draw full of spare coils......................JAC: Thanks for the review, and point taken about the temp settings. IN regards to the coil, there should have been a coil with the tank, it's normally fitted in the tank, if you didn't get it please contact sales@jacvapour and they'll sort you out with a pack to get you started.

1-10 of 39

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
You could receive 20 Gold Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register