SERIES-S22 Starter Kit

1-10 of 71

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
  • Looks nice but battery lets it down. - by Vivien, 2 January 2019
    2
    The S22 looks and feels good in the hand BUT not impressed with the battery life. My S22 took nearly 5 hours to reach full charge which then seemed to quickly go down when I started vaping - I am NOT a heavy vaper but would certainly not last me all day. The battery I was using (not Jac Vapour) was smaller and that lasted longer. Very disappointed with this aspect of the S22.
  • Fantastic - by Keps, 3 December 2018
    5
    S22 is by far the best kit I have ever had. The battery life is fantastic and the top fill tank is superb. It has made giving up smoking very easy. I highly recommend this kit.
  • Great product, average battery - by Gautam, 2 December 2018
    4
    As usual, another great product by Jac. Love most of the features, just have 2 problems that Jac need to sort out for the next model:

    1. The paint does come off. My kit is about 2 months old, and already the black paint is peeling off to expose the silver beneath. Makes the product look quite worn out. My suggestion is to always have a plain silver option for people like me who don't like peeling coating. I don't mind the metallic look, and its ageless.

    2. The battery lasts long, but after 20 minutes of vaping it loses power. It goes from the green light mode (which produces a great vaping experience) to a low power blue light (which doesn't work for me). I pretty much use a battery for 20 minutes before recharging, which means this long lasting battery is a waste for me. My suggestion is to either give us a variable power option (the user can choose whether he wants to make the power last longer or have a more powerful vape) or just have one mode in the battery so that we can a consistent vaping experience.

    Apart from these 2 things, the product is awesome. Love the top fill option. ..............JAC Vapour Ltd: Thanks for the feedback and we are working on an update for next year concerning the device and will take into account the suggestions. In regards to finish, if you are looking for an uber hard wearing finish, then the VIM Slate may work. The body on that is bonded with the finish to give the same textured feel, but it does not mark. Also of the power, I suggest trying the SS coils, in particular the 0.42 Turbo, this will even out performance, giving you all the green and Blue at a level similar or just above the green with the S-coil. Basically the Stainless steel varies the resistance according to power delivery, evening out performance. If you are using less than 65% VG juice then these are pretty reliable, but the over the 65% VG the turbo coils struggle with, definitely worth and experiment though.
  • Great bit of kit! - by Nik , 1 December 2018
    5
    As a first time vape user I couldnt be more happy with my purchase. Great build quality, easy to use and looks really stylish. I went for the blue and I love the colour. Only negative is the charge port on the bottom instead of the side but as it can be used as a pass through I see why that's been done, but perhaps JacVapour can remedy this by releasing a seperate charging dock for it.
  • I cannot praise this device high enough - The build quality , weight / feel , battery life, top fill tank are all fantastic - so much so I bought another one. - by Robert, 27 November 2018
    5
    S22 Starter Kit - Fantastic
  • Not impressed - by PJ, 2 November 2018
    2
    I bought the S22 after hearing many good reviews about it but not impressed at all.The flavour is great but the battery life is poor, it's fine on green but it drops to blue very quickly & when that happens the power drops causing less vapour to be produced. Seems to be underpowered & if your a heavy smoker even with 20 mg Nic salts, it wont last all day by any stretch of the imagination.
    Although great construction this is only for light smokers., I've got many vapes & even my Mi Pod with a 950 mAH battery lasts longer up to two days in fact, also the tank eems to get hot, very hot if charging & using, so thoroughly unimpressed. Maybe i just got a bad one as if you hit the button low or high it doesnt fire you have to hit it squarely in the middle. Sending back & looking at getting the DNA. Sad because it is really well made...................JAC Vapour Ltd: PLease contact CS and they will get the unit returned for inspection to see if it's working correctly, the device shouldn't get uncomfortably hot while in use or charging.
  • Worth the upgrade from S17 - by Oli, 28 October 2018
    5
    After owning the S17 I upgraded to this and it was definitely worth it. You don't have to worry about the battery life and it's also very sturdy - excellent value for money.
  • Form and Function - by Matt, 28 October 2018
    5
    I knew I wanted something simple but well built and capable that looked good and felt right. Usually finding anything in life with all these criteria is virtually impossible. I saw a few vapes by the big names in my local shops and nothing felt or looked right to me. They vaped well but were either too naff looking, huge or badly put together. I was convinced I’d have to compromise on my decision. I’d seen reviews of the S22 and the top fill tank and I loved how it looked on screen so I took a punt and ordered one. I was amazed at how well this thing is made and designed. The engineering is excellent. Everything fits well, is well proportioned and looks great. The device feels lovely to touch and it has a really pleasing weight to it that makes it feel like a premium product. It performs really well too. Great flavour and easy to use. I’ve seen a lot of reviews where people complain about the lack of extra coils included. I have no problem with this at all as this really is a first class piece of product design and engineering and well worth the price alone!
  • This will stop you smoking cigarettes! - by David, 18 October 2018
    5
    This was my first vape & first attempt at giving up smoking & it worked first time. I'd had a heart attack & had tried everything but Tablets & nothing had worked. After my GP recommend I try MTL vaping & to have a look at Jack Vapours site as he had & hey presto the magic began. I'm on a good path to recovery & not smoking is a big part of that. This beauty is so close to replicating smoking, it works a dream. The hit is so similar & apart from the vape is heavier & cleaner than a cigarette, you hardly notice a difference, with MTL coils. It's a fantastically well put together starter kit & worth every penny. If you want to give up smoking, for whatever reason, this is a vape you should seriously consider.
  • S22 starter kit - by Mr M, 14 October 2018
    5
    As a 'first time vaper' I bought the S22 and it does everything I want it to. A great piece of kit - very pleased.

1-10 of 71

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
You could receive 20 Gold Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register