SERIES-S22 Starter Kit

1-10 of 79

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
  • Good whilst it lasts, charging port let's it down - by ewan, 15 May 2019
    1
    Had several of these now, the charging port has failed each time, now probably just out of warranty, wouldn't purchase it again, while it worked it was fairly decent, and jac customer service was very good, but don't expect it to last much more than 6 months before failing.............JAC: It seems odd multiple units would fail, I would suggest trying a micro usb from something else to see if the problem lies there, so if you have an old phone one or one from another device, I would give that a shot to see if it fixes the issue.
  • Ok - by Peter, 23 April 2019
    2
    When all the new regs came out I got an old discontinued ecig pen type for £12.00 from another company and used it ever since. I decided to get something a bit more current and this seemed to tick all the boxes. Have always liked jac and wanted to get all my bits from one place. I was very surprised that my old discontinued ecig pen Blow's this out the water on every level. It's ok but year's behind it's competition in my opinion......JAC: PLease contact Customer service and they will help, it may be that you are using the wrong coil for the desired effect you wish to achieve, this device is more powerful that nearly any other pen on the market unless you are looking for full blown DL, but it can handle restricted DL comfortably.
  • Really good MTL kit. - by Rick, 16 April 2019
    5
    I've been vaping for nearly 5 years and when genuine replacement batteries for my beloved Evod Mega became unobtainable I started looking for another vape. As an ex smoker I wanted something to give the MTL hit and had tried several other new models from other manufacturers but found them all lacking in some way. I'm a biker so need something with the 5 click system, something that doesn't leak when shaken about, has good battery life for when I'm miles from a charging socket, is robust AND gives a good MTL hit as I've weaned myself down to 6mg liquid.
    I'm pleased to say the S-22 meets all my requirement and gives an even better hit than the Evod Mega did.
    I have a few niggles, first was the loose coil when it came out of the box (a production assemble issue) but easily sorted. The standard tip was too wide for my liking, but I've swapped it for the smaller one and tried the 510 adapter as well. Which brings me to my second gripe, the top fill design is convenient for filling but the design means you always get some trace of liquid on the top even after a wipe with a tissue which give the nicotine tingle on your lips. The 510 adapter gets around this but this has a void below the drip tip which results in the condensed vapour gargling/bubbling. combining the design of the standard tops with the way the 510 adapter fits would result in a good improvement. The last gripe is the window, because there is only one window, in less than optimal light it can be very hard to see how much liquid is left in it with no light passing through the tank when you use a clear uncoloured liquid which I do and made worse because of the line across inside the tank where components meet.
    However, I still give it FIVE STARS as it is way better than any of the many other vapes I have tried recently.
  • S22 starter kit - by Beak, 5 April 2019
    5
    Great starter vape, built very strong to take knocks and bangs which i like a lot. Would recommend.
  • Ideal starter kit for those new to vaping. - by Dave, 22 March 2019
    5
    Having purchased the Sandstorm mod and been impressed by the quality, Sister in law, in Spain recently purchased S 22 kit with spare battery, coils and oil during visit to replace her ciggy habit. Local enquiries had left her with a miniscule len vape with an 18 mg of ncotine which gave her a sore throat, totally unsuitable for what she needed. The warranty and ability to message with customer support is a big plus to a well reviewed kit. The simple set up and ability to view on youtube makes it ideal for a new starter not to be put off by to much choice.
    I've now purchased the same set up for my son so as to get him off ciggies.
  • Great value and excellent quality. - by Emma, 11 March 2019
    5
    This is a great kit and more powerful than it looks. A great weight and fits in my hand nicely. Smooth vape with the 1.0 MTL coils and great flavour using Snake Kiss. All round good value and well packeged. Very impressed!
  • I can now recommend this product - buy with confidence - JV customer services brilliant as is S22 - by Vivien, 17 February 2019
    5
    Following on from my review of 5.2.19 I now give 5 stars for the product and for customer services. It turned out that my original battery was faulty. Sent a new one by Jac Vapour and what a difference - battery lasts a good time and I now have a vape pen which does all that Jac Vapour says it does. I would now recommend this product and indeed you can buy with confidence as JVs customer services are second to none. Thank you Jac Vapour...............JAC: I am glad customer service managed to get the device sorted for you. Thanks for the updated review.

    Older reviews:
    Reviewed this a few weeks ago - said then that battery did not last. Now my battery will not charge just keeps flashing red and now the battery has completely packed up dead as a dodo. This is described as a precision engineered product - I do not think so - a few weeks old and now of no use. Would definitely not recommend this product - a total waste of my hard earned money. Coils did not last that long either........................JAC Vapour: Have you contacted customer service the device has a 6 month warranty, if there is a fault then it will be replaced free of charge. The battery is a full 18650, so bigger than any device currently on the market for the size of the device, the only device I know of that beats it is our VIM, which is the same battery in an even more compact device. An 18650 should get any MTL user thorough a full day on the 1.0 MTL coil, unless you are a very heavy user, in that case a bigger battery and sized device needs to be considered, if you don't want to charge during the day. If you are a heavy DL user then an 18650 in any device is going to need to be charged at least once in the day. If the battery is showing a light when charging but none when the button is pressed, the device is locked (5 button clicks in a row to lock or unlock the device). With charging the first thing to check is the usb plug adapter you are using, if that's fine, then try changing the cable to another usb cable, if that's good and battery is lighting up on charge, but never turning blue, then there is a potential fault, if it not lighting up at all the fault is potentially it's not making a connection. In either of these cases the customer service team can find out the issue and get a new device free of charge issued. So please speak to customer service. Thank you for the review.

    The S22 looks and feels good in the hand BUT not impressed with the battery life. My S22 took nearly 5 hours to reach full charge which then seemed to quickly go down when I started vaping - I am NOT a heavy vaper but would certainly not last me all day. The battery I was using (not Jac Vapour) was smaller and that lasted longer. Very disappointed with this aspect of the S22.
  • I like this. - by Simon, 2 February 2019
    5
    Only had this for a week and it is a vast improvement over the Series E & Aero tank that I have been sporadically using for the past couple of years. So much so that I have not had a cigarette for three days. The build quality is very good and I love the top fill, the black finish is nice but looks like it needs some protection from every day knocks and such, I will see how it holds up. Battery life is fine for me and it charges quickly enough, pass through is there if I need it. A good purchase.
  • S22 starter kit - by Leanne, 22 January 2019
    5
    I have been using the S22 now for a week, 3 days in and I had cut out cigarettes completely! This is my 5th day of no cigarettes, I'm impressed. Great product, can't fault it at all and very easy to use. Went to my local vape shop and even they agree that the S22 is a great device. I mentioned I would like a back up device and they said 'cost and quality wise, buy another S22. There's nothing we have even close for the same price!', so I did. Just pre ordered the grey and yellow version. Thanks JAC, I love my S22. ...........JAC: Thanks very much for the glowing review, and good luck with staying off the cigs, if you ever need any advice contact us at anytime.
  • Fantastic - by Keps, 3 December 2018
    5
    S22 is by far the best kit I have ever had. The battery life is fantastic and the top fill tank is superb. It has made giving up smoking very easy. I highly recommend this kit.

1-10 of 79

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 8
You could receive 20 Gold Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register