SERIES-S22 Battery

1-10 of 13

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  • S22 battery fault - by Nick, 1 February 2019
    1
    I have received 2 of these batteries on separate occasions over the past two months. In both cases the batteries have had a fault which has caused them to be replaced. Both of these were out if the box.failures. not very impressed with the quality control. It's a shame as this is a great product when it works...............JAC Vapour Ltd: We actually have very few failures on this battery, so I am sorry for the issues you have experienced, the batteries are all covered for 6 months should a fault arise.
  • Doesn't last - by Gautam, 24 November 2018
    2
    A bit disappointed with this battery. I bought two S22 starter kits a month ago, and as usual everything is high quality. Except for this battery which delivers great vape initially on "green light' mode but alas that does not last for long - the battery slips into "blue light" very quickly at which point the vape experience isn't good enough. Why they have these different levels, I cannot understand. Its not like anyone wants to reduce the power after 15-20 minutes of vaping.

    I miss the variable power batteries where we could decide what we want....................JAC Vapour Ltd: The battery reduces in voltage as the the charge depletes, if you regulate and step up the voltage it cuts usage time, but you get more consistency, it's a matter of preference really. With the S22 you can use the turbo coil, this increases and evens out performance, as the coil adjust Resistance and effectively power as the voltage drops, smoothing out the performance. If you like the green performance of the S22 I suggest going for the 0.42 ohm turbo coil. This will give you most of the battery at juts above the green level.
  • BE AWARE OF THE ALL DAY VAPE CLAIM - by BRIAN, 13 September 2018
    1
    Don't be fooled by the claim that this is an all day Vaping battery. I bought the S22 and was so disappointed. The battery would only last a max of 3 to 4 hours. It used to drop to the blue light after about 15minutes which is supposed to be half way. I returned they checked it and said it was fine. I have other devices with less capacity that last longer than the S22. Be aware of the all day vape claim.

    JAC Vapour: Hi Brian. The blue light indicates that the battery is sitting in the nominal range, which is where it will spend most of its time. Unfortunately, as everyone will use their device differently, the battery lifespan will differ from person to person, but we find that for most 'average' vapers, using the S22 for regular vape sessions, the battery should normally last for most of the day. Using lower resistance coils (like 0.5Ohm DL coil), will affect battery life.
  • Series S-22 coating coming off. - by David, 12 September 2018
    3
    I really like my S-22 and would have given it 5 stars but for the rubberised finish. I really wish JAC would make these available with either a powder paint finish or just plain metal, at least that way they won't have the coating coming off.
    I suppose I should not really complain as both battery & tank are about 10 months old and it is only a cosmetic problem, but it would be nice if the coating lasted a little longer.
    My previous black rubberised SERIES-B TILT unit went the same way, but that lasted a year or so before it started to show problems.
  • Twice disappointed - by Jock, 22 August 2018
    2
    I've bought two Series-S starter kits now since early 2018. In both cases I have had a lot of leakage (I bought the second because I thought maybe the first was bad luck but it's repeated with the newer one too), despite regularly changing coils and even switching tanks. It leaks from the air holes, and between the adjuster ring and the fixed ring, and I often take the tank off to find liquid pooled on top of the battery. I use 70% VG liquid - maybe there's something odd about the viscosity? It is usually kept upright and still leaks then, but if it is horizontal for a while it seems to just pour out!

    Further, after only a couple of months in each case the battery seems to become difficult to charge, having to fiddle around with the cable and even hold/prop it in different positions to get the light to stay on. Don't really understand it because a friend has one also and hasn't had any problems. :(

    Agree also with the person who had trouble with the paint, on the all black model. So far the Navy/blue one has remained intact but the black one looks like I've run it through a tumble dryer or something!......................JAC Vapour Ltd: Thank you for the review, I would suggest speaking to customer service though, and getting the units returned (free) to figure out what the issue is, the S-tanks are normally very reliable and can only really leak from a few places, also the finish should be good for 6 months, but certain things will affect it, one is sunscreen, this can react with the coating and cause it to reduce in lifespan, again if you speak to CS they will be able to replace it, and if it is returned and deemed that it's been looked after and the finish has not held up well.
  • Awesome! - by Hodders6, 29 May 2018
    5
    Got to say, this is the easiest and most versatile battery I've ever used..... lasts all day too. Only wish I'd bought it years ago.
    Like it so much I've not bought the whole kit. Totally brilliant.
  • Awesome! - by LISA, 14 May 2018
    5
    Only been using it 3days but so far, the best battery I've ever used and very versatile with many different Tanks and coils. Only wish I'd found it sooner.
  • s22 paint finish - by Michael, 28 April 2018
    4
    The finish on the S22 Black model is not up to standard. i.e. paint easyly peels off......................JAC Vapour Ltd: Thanks for the feedback, the black should last the same as the other models, occasionally the bonding can be affected with a textured finish, so if you think it below par compared to other colours, please contact Customer service and they will replace it. The only thing I know of that degrades the finish quicker are certain oils in skin care products, in particular sun cream so it's best to avoid contact after you have used a product like that and still have it present on your hands.
  • Excellent - by Neil, 28 March 2018
    5
    Previously tried other brands before jac vapour.. and they were all rubbish.. went firstly to the s17tf good bit of kit... wanted something bigger s22tf and it's an amazing product... absolutely worth the money.. and it's fairly robust and can take a knock or two.. good work on this
  • Battery s-22 - by Keith, 8 February 2018
    5
    Refer to previous review.
    Seems like I had a pack of dodgy coils which were in effect making the batteries look faulty. Phoned helpline and went through some steps to become aware of this, promised a replacement set of coils. Been with jac a few years now and tbh they are a great company always willing to help and if a problem does arise they seem to have no qualms in replacements free of charge.
    Will stick with this company indefinitely.Keith.........................JAC Vapour Ltd: Good and glad you are sorted. Thanks for the update.

1-10 of 13

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
You could receive 20 Gold Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register