SERIES-S17 Bottom Fill Kit (Black)

1-10 of 60

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  • Best into to Vaping! - by Nik Vapour, 12 October 2017
    4
    4 stars only because the top-fill kit is now available. This was my first intro into vaping and I would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of quitting. This is great form factor to carry in the pocket and a fantastic MTL kit. Get the extra battery!
  • S-Series - by Aaron, 8 October 2017
    5
    Fantastic for beginners. After smoking regular cigarettes for 20 years have finally found something to kick the habit with.
  • Excellent kit and great value - by Richard, 4 September 2017
    5
    I got this kit after using a kanger aero, also from jacvapour, for the past few years. These are a much smoother draw, and cheaper than the old kanger kit. Very simple design, easy to fill and clean. I use the mtl coils which perform perfectly. I did have a couple of minor issues with it at first and contacted jacvapour. They confirmed that there was a small leak and sent out a new kit to me. Excellent customer service as always. I found the battery buttons are a bit tricky to get used to. You have to press it just right to avoid firing the coil up. Customer service told me there was an issue sometimes with buttons sticking and replaced both of my batteries. However, the new ones still stick sometimes, causing battery to activate coil. This is only a very small issue and doesn't really make a difference, maybe it shortens life of the coil slightly, if anything. All in all this is the best ecig I've ever used, and I've tried quite a lot of them over the years. Highly recommended.
  • Series-S - Fantastic! - by Thomas, 26 July 2017
    5
    The Series-S has far exceeded my expectations.
    I had used a Vype eStick for 20 months before buying the Series-S 17. I only switched because of the TPD which meant Vype had to stop selling the eStick.
    Initially I was annoyed because I had to find a new device but it was worth all the hassle.
    I just love the Series-S 17,
  • Great vape, great value, great service - by Nick , 14 July 2017
    5
    Moved on from more basic vape pens after more than two years (started with the v1p from jac, then used kanger esmart).
    After some hearty research, I settled on coming back to jac. Very happy I did.
    I'm not a sub ohmer so the MtL coils are more than enough for me. Tons of cloud. Be careful not to let juice go down the centre post or to flow back down to the coil. I had that happen twice and had a week each time of spluttering, bitter vape till the coil was changed. Asked for help from Jac and they were spot on and I received a replacement pack of coils.
    It's been almost three months now and it works a dream. I'm filling up one and a half times a day and charging once.
    It looks great and works great.
    My two tips are:
    1. Careful of liquid going down the wrong hole.
    2. Keep it standing upright (or just upright in your pocket) as much as possible and there's never any trouble with build up of liquid residue.
    If you're looking for a bang up to date vape pen that goes all day, buy this!
    My only ask would be for a cover for the mouthpiece. Jac can you get me one please?......................JAC Vapour Ltd: A cover for the mouth tip is a good idea, so we'll look at organising that, if you do get eliquid down the centre or a bit of flooding, juts flick the device sharply, almost like a whipping motion and it'll clear the airflow and the gargling will go, it's actually a neat little trick that will work for all vertical coils, as the airflow runs straight up through the coil, meaning it can be cleared easily with this action. Then you don't have to worry about keeping it upright etc. juts a flick or 2 and your good to go.
  • Disappointed - by michelle, 8 July 2017
    1
    I have never been so disappointed with a product that I have purchased from Jac Vapour ever before. Being a huge fan of Jac Vapour I have trusted in their products since they helped me to quit smoking about four years ago. I wanted to try the sub ohm coils so decided to purchase this S Series. I have never had such a bad time with a vape product as I have with this. It leaked from the off and didn't stop no matter what I did. I know what I'm doing with these things I'm by no means new to vaping. The battery has barely just charged before I'm having to charge it again. I have ruined clothes due to leaking liquid not only that but the liquid has been wasted and it's not cheap to keep having to replace. So there it is sadly the product for me is terrible. I did try to contact Jac Vapour before I had to leave a negative review but my message was never answered, no one got back to me which is something else I've not experienced before as Jac Vapour are usually so responsive. So although this product appears nice at first glance just remember it is prone to leaking.....................JAC Vapour Ltd: There is something else going here, this device doesn't leak, so there is either a seal missing on the tank somewhere or the coil is not seated correctly. From your review it sounds like you have vaped sub-ohm before, so you know it's a completely different style of vaping, and you know that sub-ohm uses nearly triple the battery capacity of a mouth to lung coil, hence the device is not designed to be a full time sub-ohm device, you'll run through the battery in an hour or 2 with full on sub-ohm, it's designed to be used occasionally or very lightly for sub-ohm. If you are looking to move to sub-ohm full time, you need a box device capable of around 2500 mah plus, for it to last a day, something like the SERIES-B tilt or The SERIES S22 when it arrives in a couple of months. If you contacted customer service they will have responded, so check your junk email, and I'll also get CS to contact you again directly.
  • best beginners vape pen - by Kevin, 7 May 2017
    5
    Great vape pen for beginners. Quality construction, thats easy to use with no leakage. I was unsure about mouth to lung or sub ohm, but with the little beauty you can try both. I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to kick their smoking habit.
  • The series-s is a great device, its cheap, easy to use, an all day battery charge and perfect for someone like me thats new to vaping and would love to kick cigarettes forever! - Dont think about it, just do it! - by Nick, 27 April 2017
    5
    Hopefully my review will help someone that is thinking of giving vaping a try for the first time, and why this device is perfect.
    I have been a smoker for over 20 yrs and one day while in a bargain store I came across a cheap vape pen and liquid, so I thought “Why not give it a go?”.
    Immediately I cut my smoking intake by half but although it was helping I knew I would never be able to quit as the pen was just not powerful enough and I had to keep charging it every few hours, but I knew if I had a better device I could do it.
    After a few days of use I researched vaping online and was overwhelmed by all the different products and liquids. I quickly learned that to emulate a cigarette I would need MTL (mouth to lung), but DL (direct lung) was better for flavour, and after watching a ton of youtube reviews, Jacvapour’s Series-S seemed perfect, It was cheap, more powerful, looked great, and could handle MTL and DL by changing the coils.
    Two days later my new vape pen arrived and I quickly charged it up. Red light when charging, blue light when it’s done – perfect for me as im colour blind (red and green on my old vape pen, I always had to ask my wife what colour it was on).
    From that day on I cut my cigarette intake to one-a-day (First thing in the morning), the throat hit was perfect, just like smoking a cigarette but in some ways even better. The charge lasts a whole day, I just charge it at night, and it even has light indicators so you can tell if its running low, Green - full charge, Blue – medium charge, Red – low charge (I use mine a lot and have still yet to see red, and it only turns blue late at night).
    One problem I did have was on the following morning after it had arrived. I plugged it into charge and there was no charging light, it was not taking any power. I used Jacvapour’s online chat and explained my problem, the whole process took about two minutes, the next morning a new battery arrived, and I’ve not had a problem since – a 5 star service!
    I am enjoying vaping and plan to kick cigarette’s completely, very soon. I will be buying DL coils next to move away from my smoking habit and enjoy the flavours even more.
    My only regret is that I wish I had done this sooner!
  • Great except for drip tips - by Graham, 3 April 2017
    4
    This is a really great product and is well manufactured. I have been using this daily for a while now with Jac Vapour pure menthol and because of this i have finally given up the cancer sticks! It can be annoying when the coil floods and you have to flick it back to life but it's a small issue. The only reason that i am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is due to not being able to use your own drip tips. I paid for several really nice drip tips to use with my series-e but i can now no longer use them. As a minimum, i think Jac Vapour could produce a small adapter to accept 'other' drip tips...................JAC Vapour Ltd: Thanks for the feedback, we currently have a topfill adaptor coming that will also incorporate a standard 510 drip tip, so hopefully that will address the issues for you. it may be a month or 2 before it arrives.
  • Best there is. - by andy, 29 March 2017
    5
    Bought as a spare/ back up for my other Series S. Same excellent build and the gun metal finish is more discrete and stylish than the older silver model. I've found the tip bungs from the V3 cartomisers can fit on the mouthpiece (with some persuasion) and stop too much fluff and stuff falling in. Storing mine now in an old glasses case until I get a proper case. Series S are the best.

1-10 of 60

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
You could receive 20 Gold Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register