SERIES-S17 Vape Pen Device

1-10 of 23

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • Charging Problem After A Few Months, Rubber Coating Rubs Off The Black Model. - by Carly, 12 July 2019
    4
    I've bought several of these Series-S17 batteries over the last 2 years, and I've noticed that the work for about two months or so, and then they don't charge.

    I only buy the stainless steel ones as I've noticed (as with other JAC battery models - such as the old v3i cig-a-like batteries,) that the exterior coating on the black coloured batteries quickly flakes off and tends to look scruffy. I've noticed that even on the stainless steel batteries that the on/off/vape button has a soft black rubber coating on it that rubs and flakes off after a while. I think the JAC batteries could be improved if they just had a stainless steel button without a rubber coating - like with the on/off/vape button on the Aspire CFVV battery.

    I like to always carry two on me, (a spare one to use whilst the other battery is being re-charged on the go with my small and portable Anker power bank.

    I place both the power bank and the battery being charged inside a small velcro-sealed Efest fireproof safety bag which is designed to safely prevent fires from batteries whilst they're being charged.)
  • Great Pen - by annmarie, 30 May 2019
    5
    Been using for year and never have any problems. Long lasting and easy to use.
  • Not sure about these. Maybe it is me. - by Helen, 24 May 2019
    2
    Maybe it is user error but I cannot get on with this. I only bought it because it seemed the v3is were being phased out. I keep getting a mouthf ul of juice and it "slurps". And I am going through coils very quickly...............JAC Vapour: First thing to check is you are not flooding the coil, the coil should be primed, so 3 drops in the top of the coil and and 2 on each wick hole, that starts the coil wicking well. Then fill the tank, leave a few mins and then take a draw if there is any gargling give the device a flick. The gargling is caused by liquid in the airflow, so flicking it removes any liquid (take a look at the instruction manual). This only really happens with a new coil and settles down after a fill or so. The other thing to make sure is you are not over filling the tank, this will cause liquid to run into the airflow. If not get back in contact with CS as we have videos showing this process more accurately. Also make sure you are using the MTL coil, customer service can double check this for you, as the V3i is an MTL device, so for the tighter draw you want the s-coils MTL 1.0ohm and not the DL coils. Finally the V3i are being continued, but in black only, so black 65mm batteries, black carts and the SERIES C tanks.
  • battery connectors are faulty within time - beware !! - by John, 12 January 2019
    1
    I bought 3 of these S17 Vape Pens so would always have them available on long drives, the batteries are faulty, the problem is the connector point in the battery, they work for a little while and then start not charging and then stop all together, this looks to be a physical fault in the battery where the connector attaches into, after 3 months two of the 3 batteries no longer charge at all, as I have a number of coils I will be forced to buy more batteries until I can find another brand that is reliable...............JAC Vapour Ltd: If it's been 3 months the devices are still in warranty, so please contact CS and they will replace them, although for this to happen 3 times is very unusual. Thanks for the feedback.
  • Good to go device - by Bathsheba, 12 January 2019
    5
    Purchased two of these, one each for myself and Mr Bathsheba. Good quality device with day long longevity. An excellent simply press and go option for when out and about and you do not want to be twiddling with various settings on the move. Also quick to charge.
  • Great - by aunty_acid, 5 June 2018
    5
    Bought one battery in kit and one spare battery. Used both every day for almost 8 months and both worked perfectly for 7 months, now still good, no issues but not holding the power for as long as on the begging, it's probably time to change them. Just ordered 2 new batteries : ).
  • Very good but bright LED - by Marc, 8 January 2018
    4
    Almost perfect but I don't like the bright lights besides the button. The small indicator down at the USB connector would be perfect for showing the battery level as well. Would be more discreet.
  • Durable & Compact Battery - by Phil, 27 December 2017
    4
    Durable and compact battery, good lifespan and enough power to get you through a work day on the 1ohm coils. The black battery ages much better than the silver version which now looks a bit naff but works absolutely fine. If you use the 0.5ohm coils, you'll want a second battery to make sure you can get through the day.
  • LOVE IT - by Elizabeth, 7 October 2017
    5
    Have 2 of these batteries and they are great seem to last for ages I did have a problem with one of them but contacted customer service and it was replaced within 24 hours, can't ask for better than that.
    It is very compact and looks fab in the pink, for me it has no bad points.
  • Just a shame they never told me about a tf - by Dawn, 3 October 2017
    2
    Also forgot to say, that the S17 always is leaking, even though I have changed the coil..........................JAC Vapour Ltd: If you having issues with your tank please contact customer service and they will help resolve it, the tank should not leak.

1-10 of 23

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
You could receive 20 Gold Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register