510 to V3 (KR808D 1) Cartomiser Adapter

1-10 of 28

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  • Great adapter - by Maisy, 9 February 2017
    5
    This is a great adapter, I have loads of 808 cartomisers left over from when I was using 808 batteries but my 808 batteries have died and I've lost the charger so I thought I'd try this so i could use them with my 510 batteries and it works perfectly. I'm so pleased it works.
  • Great - but needs an "advice sheet" on how to use. - by David, 31 May 2015
    4
    This is a great little adaptor but in this case I think JAC need to include an advice sheet with it. The issue is that, as it comes, the adaptor, when fitted to many 510 batteries doesn't let \ny airflow in at all. So you'll stick your JAC cartomizer on the end and suck, and you'll get nothing - just maximum resistance and no airflow. To resolve this, the adaptor is actually *adjustable*. You need to get a screwdriver and turn it anti-clockwise. Doing to will move the 510 contact point *down* and thus leave sufficient air supply when it's screwed onto your 510 battery. Once properly set up, this adaptor works perfectly. But JAC need to include an advice sheet, as it just comes on it's own, and people may not even realize that it's adjustable, initially.
  • Handy item - by Helen, 14 May 2014
    5
    Great adaptors to have.
  • Works great - by Rob, 25 April 2014
    5
    Simple and effective adapter to aid the transition to Jac Vapour
  • Works a treat after adjusting the hight! - by Tyler, 23 February 2014
    5
    Previously reviewed giving one star as I didn't know that you have to adjust the hight for some batteries (a simple leaflet enclosed with the adapter would have helped!!!!!). Now I've adjusted the hight it works perfectly with my Ego -T batteries. ..Super!
  • Does not work on my 510 batteries! - by Tyler, 22 February 2014
    1
    Really disappointed that this adapter didn't work on my ego 510 batteries!
    The adapter did fit but the thread but can get no power to the cartomiser :-(

    JAC Vapour Ltd: you have to adjust the height of the connector depending on which brand of 510 you are using, please contact support and they will explain how to set the adapter. sales@jacvapour.com
  • Does the job - by Matthew, 19 February 2014
    4
    Although for some carts it seems not to make a connection... it doesn't screw in quite far enough. I assume other cart manufactures have slightly different milling processes. So can't complain really.
  • very handy - by Rob, 19 January 2014
    5
    ordered three of these for my 510 batteries and my mvp , handy cos I'm hooked on jacvapour carts.
  • Great!! - by Natalie, 20 November 2013
    5
    I was previously using e-lites (terribly expensive), but had 3 batteries virtually unused so thought I'd try these. Few teething problems with how to adjust etc. but couple of emails to customer service for guidance, soon had me on the right track:-) one WAS actually faulty, but again not a problem for jacvapour, just sent me a replacement. Excellent product and great customer service.
  • Does what it says! - by iain, 12 November 2013
    5
    Perfect adaptor - I don't use 510 stuff very much, but it works on everything I have. Can't fault it.

1-10 of 28

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
You could receive 20 Gold Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register