SERIES-S17 Kit (Black) + 10ml UK Made E-liquid

11-20 of 57

  • Brilliant! - by andy, 1 March 2017
    5
    I'm new to the whole vaping thing and on a steep learning curve!
    Had a couple of queries which were promptly answered.
    Many thanks Tomas and thanks to Jac Vapour for getting me off
    the roll ups for the first time in 40 years.
  • Excellent choice for any new vaper - by Joseph, 16 February 2017
    5
    I've recently started the switch from smoking cigarettes to vaping and I have to say I'm incredibly happy with my choice of the S-series. I've transitioned with zero problems thanks to this sleek and easy to use product. No complaints.
  • Change the charger so you can insert it any way and I will give 5 stars. - by Susan, 10 February 2017
    4
    I love my Series S and gave it a good review however, I've been using it for a while now and have changed my review to 4 stars. I have found the battery charger very awkward to do or use, I alway have to put the light on and put my glasses on because it really hard to see which way round it has to be inserted. It would be much better if it could be put in either way....................................JAC Vapour Ltd: Thanks for the review, I do understand that micro usb is annoying getting the right way up, it's the same with mobile phones, however phones and PCs are starting to use usb-c which is symmetrical, it also charges quicker. So when the new connector becomes available at the right price, we will start using it. Currently we are stuck with the micro usb, as at least it's widely used and many users have cables and cord they can use, rather than build a proprietary connector which I think would be more annoying for users.
  • Great product - by George, 9 February 2017
    5
    Great starter kit, smokes very well. very pleased with this
  • 4 years vaping and this is best yet - by Drumhum, 28 January 2017
    5
    This is a great design. Compact, pocket friendly and robust. I've been using jv 1300mah bats with a mini aero3 tank for over a year and the s-series feels like a proper upgrade. Well worth the money. I love the usb charging. A battery lasts me about 3/4 of a day. As a side note like all ecigs ive had you still have to have paper towels on hand. A refill almost always needs some tidying up. In years to come there is bound to be a design where this messiness is addressed. But we are not there yet. Why do i have to unscrew and practically dismantal the device to refill? Can there not be a clever little refill hole to uncover. But i digress. This is great device and you wont regret getting one.

    Gurgles and leaks - tip!
    As far as i can tell the coil is in a vertical position with the wick wrapped around it. I believe that when you get excessive gurgling, spitting or leaking it is because the wick material has sort of expanded or become freyed so that there are fibres bridging the central air hole/tunnel. If you know what i mean. I find, if you insert a paperclip and sort of stir it around to make the central air space clear, you get a wonderful clear, gurgle free result. And this only needs to be done once to a coil. Any condensation can be sorted by simply tipping the ecig or gently shaking it so that spare juice gets re-absorbed by the wick. Once I dicovered the paper clip thing, making sure the coil has a nice clear central hole, things really improved. Some coils dont need it.

    Request.
    I would like to see higher ohm coils (yeah i know, not the trend). I like mouth to lung style and i think 1.5ohm would be a bit more relaxed. It would save battery and juice too!.............................JAC Vapour Ltd: Thanks for the review and the tips, have never heard the paper clip thing, normally sort mine with a good couple of flicks, I guess this is doing a similar thing. We will introduce more coils soon.
  • Change to series s - by Jacqui, 26 January 2017
    4
    Just ordered my 2nd series s.
    I've been using Jac vapour for approx 4 yrs now Starting (and still using) the cigarette size batteries. I've cut the nicotine levels down and use clear steam liquid as I'm into discreate rather than clouds. I wanted something with more battery life when Sailing/camping. Bought a series e, very good but a little too heavy and cumbersome. The series s is a much better size and I love the battery indicator.
    The reason for only 4 * is the minor issue of a hissing noise with you press the button ( not as discreate as I would like.
    Yet again well done Jac Vapour
  • simple - by Keith, 13 January 2017
    5
    nice and simple, well made and looks good. No complaints at all about the Series S
  • A whole new level - by Richard B, 11 January 2017
    5
    I've just changed over from 510 stuff, and I have to say that the Series S is on a whole new level. Much better designed, much cleaner (with the 510 I always had to have cotton buds and kitchen paper handy), less fiddly to fill, longer battery life. The changing light colour to show the state of charge is such useful idea I'm surprised it hasn't been done before.The only minus point is that it's noticeably noisier than anything else I've used, if that matters. And it delivers such a hit that I'm even thinking of changing to a less strong liquid. This is the goods............................JAC Vapour Ltd: Thanks for the review, as a pointer the SERIES-S is far more powerful, even if using the mouth to lung, in comparison to the 510 it's about 40% more power so if you were on 18mg you should be able to drop to 12mg and still get the same hit, if using the 0.5ohm direct lung coil then you can drop way down, to around 6mg from 18mg.
  • great kit for the price - by Yimmy, 6 January 2017
    5
    great kit for the price
  • 5***** Everything I needed and more! - by Emily, 6 January 2017
    5
    I'd been looking into vaping for a while and felt completely befuddled with all the options available! After seeing plenty of reviews online for the S-Series, I decided to go for it ordered it on Xmas day. Even with all the bank holidays in between it arrived a few days later.

    I've never vaped before (or even held a vaping device) but the S-Series was so easy to put together, after 15 minutes I was away and I haven't touched a cigarette since the night before it arrived! The battery life is great, I haven't ran it down to empty yet as I tend to plug it in as soon as I see the blue light, but as a beginner, this kit was everything I needed and more! Just about to make a second purchase so that I have a spare. Thanks Jac Vapour for helping me ditch the cigs!

11-20 of 57

You could receive 20 Gold Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register