SERIES-S Starter kit (Black) + 10ml UK Made E-liquid

1-10 of 52

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  • Great except for drip tips - by Graham, 3 April 2017
    4
    This is a really great product and is well manufactured. I have been using this daily for a while now with Jac Vapour pure menthol and because of this i have finally given up the cancer sticks! It can be annoying when the coil floods and you have to flick it back to life but it's a small issue. The only reason that i am giving this 4 stars instead of 5 is due to not being able to use your own drip tips. I paid for several really nice drip tips to use with my series-e but i can now no longer use them. As a minimum, i think Jac Vapour could produce a small adapter to accept 'other' drip tips...................JAC Vapour Ltd: Thanks for the feedback, we currently have a topfill adaptor coming that will also incorporate a standard 510 drip tip, so hopefully that will address the issues for you. it may be a month or 2 before it arrives.
  • Best there is. - by andy, 29 March 2017
    5
    Bought as a spare/ back up for my other Series S. Same excellent build and the gun metal finish is more discrete and stylish than the older silver model. I've found the tip bungs from the V3 cartomisers can fit on the mouthpiece (with some persuasion) and stop too much fluff and stuff falling in. Storing mine now in an old glasses case until I get a proper case. Series S are the best.
  • A truly impressive product! - by Jon, 15 March 2017
    5
    Fantastic product. Very well made and unbeatable for the price. I ordered a secondary one as I am that impressed!
    Only thing I would add would be a small plastic cover for the mouth piece to stop things going in that shouldn't - pocket fluff etc
  • S-series - by Jody, 11 March 2017
    5
    Great piece of kit!! My wife and myself both had a e-series and really liked it, I've just took delivery of the s-series and within 2 minutes of my wife trying it she was on the jac website ordering her bright pink s-series! Quite a bit more smoke/vape than the e series to the point the bigger sub ohm machines ain't needed, slightly smaller and quite a bit lighter.
    I have used a few ecigs and I think this is the best one I've tried/used,
    I've got vg 70/30 jac liquid raspberry flavour with 1 ohm mouth to lung coil and loving it real strong sweet flavour.
    Only one little thing that's not so good is the tank is a bit small but I can live with that by taking a bottle of liquid with me..................JAC Vapour Ltd: Thanks for the review, and the we have a quick accessory for the tank coming soon, so the 2ml TPD limit will be less of an issue.
  • Series S - Brilliant! - by Kieran, 5 March 2017
    5
    Believe the good reviews, absolutely spot on. Used the V3 for ages but needed something with more of a hit. The series S is brilliant as it's fairly compact and extremely easy to clean and use. Currently using the mtl coils with the air hole fully open which gives plenty of vapour.
    The only issue I've had is with a couple of the coils - one kept flooding and another burnt out within 12hrs, but I'll just put that down to getting a couple of duds in the pack.
    Otherwise can't fault it, don't see the need to buy anything else as this one is the dogs!................JAC Vapour Ltd: If you get flooding, remove the mouth tip and then flick the device sharply a few times, there is a video here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hvkcyy9axX8 Thanks for the review.
  • Brilliant! - by andy, 1 March 2017
    5
    I'm new to the whole vaping thing and on a steep learning curve!
    Had a couple of queries which were promptly answered.
    Many thanks Tomas and thanks to Jac Vapour for getting me off
    the roll ups for the first time in 40 years.
  • Excellent choice for any new vaper - by Joseph, 16 February 2017
    5
    I've recently started the switch from smoking cigarettes to vaping and I have to say I'm incredibly happy with my choice of the S-series. I've transitioned with zero problems thanks to this sleek and easy to use product. No complaints.
  • Change the charger so you can insert it any way and I will give 5 stars. - by Susan, 10 February 2017
    4
    I love my Series S and gave it a good review however, I've been using it for a while now and have changed my review to 4 stars. I have found the battery charger very awkward to do or use, I alway have to put the light on and put my glasses on because it really hard to see which way round it has to be inserted. It would be much better if it could be put in either way....................................JAC Vapour Ltd: Thanks for the review, I do understand that micro usb is annoying getting the right way up, it's the same with mobile phones, however phones and PCs are starting to use usb-c which is symmetrical, it also charges quicker. So when the new connector becomes available at the right price, we will start using it. Currently we are stuck with the micro usb, as at least it's widely used and many users have cables and cord they can use, rather than build a proprietary connector which I think would be more annoying for users.
  • Great product - by George, 9 February 2017
    5
    Great starter kit, smokes very well. very pleased with this
  • 4 years vaping and this is best yet - by Drumhum, 28 January 2017
    5
    This is a great design. Compact, pocket friendly and robust. I've been using jv 1300mah bats with a mini aero3 tank for over a year and the s-series feels like a proper upgrade. Well worth the money. I love the usb charging. A battery lasts me about 3/4 of a day. As a side note like all ecigs ive had you still have to have paper towels on hand. A refill almost always needs some tidying up. In years to come there is bound to be a design where this messiness is addressed. But we are not there yet. Why do i have to unscrew and practically dismantal the device to refill? Can there not be a clever little refill hole to uncover. But i digress. This is great device and you wont regret getting one.

    Gurgles and leaks - tip!
    As far as i can tell the coil is in a vertical position with the wick wrapped around it. I believe that when you get excessive gurgling, spitting or leaking it is because the wick material has sort of expanded or become freyed so that there are fibres bridging the central air hole/tunnel. If you know what i mean. I find, if you insert a paperclip and sort of stir it around to make the central air space clear, you get a wonderful clear, gurgle free result. And this only needs to be done once to a coil. Any condensation can be sorted by simply tipping the ecig or gently shaking it so that spare juice gets re-absorbed by the wick. Once I dicovered the paper clip thing, making sure the coil has a nice clear central hole, things really improved. Some coils dont need it.

    Request.
    I would like to see higher ohm coils (yeah i know, not the trend). I like mouth to lung style and i think 1.5ohm would be a bit more relaxed. It would save battery and juice too!.............................JAC Vapour Ltd: Thanks for the review and the tips, have never heard the paper clip thing, normally sort mine with a good couple of flicks, I guess this is doing a similar thing. We will introduce more coils soon.

1-10 of 52

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
You could receive 20 Gold Points for writing a review and/or rating this product.

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

JAC Vapour places cookies on your computer to help improve your shopping experience. By continuing to use our website you are agreeing to our use of cookies. To find out more, see our Privacy Notice.

Please confirm you are over 18 years old.